Skip to content

Over Two-Thousand Feet of Twine and So Little Time

August 6, 2010

Most of you know that I am holiday obsessed.  Give me any proper holiday, (must include food, friends, and music) and I am one happy chick.

Thanks to the scorching and oppressive weather here lately, I’ve really been wishing for the upcoming fall and winter holidays to get here a little quicker.  Because of  Rebecca at http://www.thislittlebirdietoldme.blogspot.com/ and The Twinery, I have some nifty new things to integrate into my holidays.

Twine!

My husband said, “Twine? umm…yay?”

He’s a heathen.  All he sees is colored string but I see future holiday projects getting an extra shot of pizzazz due to this pretty eco-friendly twine.

Here are my plans:

  • Use twine to wrap up fall pies and cookies as gifts.
  • Tie my grape-vine to the trellis for winter.
  • Attach ornaments to the tree with pretty twine instead of those metal hooks.
  • Tie up pretty presents
  • Make  a cat toy
  • Attempt to make world’s largest ball of twine and then give up.
  • Personalize greeting cards.
  • Use it to tie back my hair. (I constantly loose hair bands)

If you want some twine of your own, you can head over to The Twinery.

I chose the Maraschino, Caribbean and Peapod colors but all the offered twine spools come in great fun shades.

A question for you: What would YOU do with over 2000 feet of twine?

**I was neither bribed nor threatened into writing about this item/store/blog.  I really do think this product is groovy.  Had I hated the giveaway item, I would have never mentioned it on my blog at all.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Rebecca permalink
    August 6, 2010 22:15

    That twine is incredible! I am looking forward to using my little stash for holiday wrapping, too. And, there is just something luxurious about it—just pure cotton goodness! Take care!

  2. August 14, 2010 17:34

    WOW! That is some cool twine! I made Christmas ortaments last year with some sparkly type rope ribbon! I bet you could do the same thing here!

  3. August 23, 2010 21:03

    I would crochet with it! I think I could make cute little baskets and containers and such with it. Love the colors too!

  4. September 7, 2010 17:51

    Hey, glad you stopped by, now I’ve found your lovely blog! I’ve just purchased a whole bunch of twine and I have no idea what I’m going to do with it all (surely I can’t use it all for gift wrapping), it is good stuff though.

    • September 7, 2010 21:01

      I’m going to braid some and use it to attach tags to the jelly I managed to successfully can tonight.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

