Skip to content

Like a Fat Kid Loves Cake

March 9, 2010

Since it has poured down rain all day and the roads are flooding, it just didn’t seem like a good idea to go running today. Instead of partaking of some healthy activity, I baked a cake. You can try chastising me but to be honest, I could not care less.

You see, I love cake.

I am not exaggerating.  Cake is the one food that I would never want to live without.  The hardest decision while planning our wedding was picking a baker.  The only reason I went to bridal shows was so that I could get free samples of high-quality cake.  I got the recipe from allrecipes.com which is an awesome site no matter your level of cooking skill.  The cake tastes just like a brownie but with that soft, moistness of cake.

I like pretty things and although my icing skill is still very much so a beginner, I always try to make each cake special.  Since this cake is in honor of spring, I wanted to make it super special.  My seven-year-old niece is my biggest fan and I know she’s just going to think it’s the coolest thing that I added a rainbow to my spring cake.

Do you have any favorite recipes?  I’d love to hear them.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

