Skip to content

Do NOT Eat the Pretty!

March 18, 2010

I really needed some “pretty” today because I was not pretty earlier.

I kicked some major butt on today’s run thanks to Podrunner Intervals.  They have great workout mixes you can download and they even have ones that signal you when to walk or run while doing the Couch to 5K Plan.  I majorly upped my speed to match the beat of the music and I feel majorly powerful.  At the end of the run however, I wanted to throw-up and die.  In that order.  I am still proud of myself.

Ready for a touch of pretty?

We have an Easter tree!!

Easter trees are a lovely tradition that comes from my German roots.  They are one of the first signs of life to return in the spring.  I bring home the branches this time of year and usually they will be in full bloom by Easter.  They are Jersey Willow branches that my patient husband bought for me at Sam’s Club despite having never heard of an Easter tree and thinking, once again, that I might be a touch off my rocker.  What can I say?  I love to celebrate holidays.  I thought I made that clear in my post the other day.

I think they are pretty exactly like they are, but the catkins/pussy willows have decided to begin decorating  themselves instead of waiting for me to do it closer to Easter.  This morning I noticed that a few are starting to bloom.

Soon I’ll be blowing out some eggs to paint and hang on the tree.  It’s a lovely tradition that hopefully I can teach or harass my husband into getting a bit of joy out of. My cats have already attempted to get some joy out of them.  It made me laugh as I was scolding them.  It’s not often I get to say, “Do NOT eat the pretty!”

Do you have any traditions that you could share with me?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 20, 2010 15:56

    Very pretty!

  2. April 10, 2010 04:39

    I am not going to be original this time, so all I am going to say that your blog rocks, sad that I don’t have suck a writing skills

Trackbacks

  1. Could You be Mad at this Face? « Call Me Pretty

Leave a Reply

