Skip to content

New Pretty Day!

April 6, 2010

I have a new pretty!

I entered a giveaway a few weeks back and have received my prize!

I was so excited that I barely remembered to stop and take a picture for the blog.  I love opening pretty packages!

It’s a handmade headband by Emily of Fern & Flora!  I was worried that it was a bit childish in style, but it was totally fun to wear and not babyish at all.  I wore it from the time I opened the box until my husband reminded me to take it off before bed.  It was super comfortable.  Sometimes headbands start giving me a headache after an hour or so, but I wore this one for hours.  Definitely a well-made item!

Fern & Flora has a bunch of really neat things in their Etsy shop.  Not that I needed another excuse to be addicted to Etsy.  I’m looking forward to a “free to use to splurge” paycheck so I can get some of Emily’s decorative bobby pins and another headband. (Or two, or three.  Who am I kidding?)

Do you have a favorite Etsy store?

**I was neither bribed nor threatened into writing about this item/store/blog.  I really do think this product is groovy.  Had I hated the giveaway item, I would have never mentioned it on my blog at all.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 6, 2010 12:40

    It’s so cute!

Leave a Reply

