Skip to content

Happy Monday Everyone!

April 12, 2010

Happy Monday Everyone!

We had a truly beautiful weekend here in South Dakota.

Hot air balloons drifted on warm breezes,  people attempted to get their lawns in order, and the smell of food grilling filled the air.  Sounds wonderful doesn’t it?

Too bad I was too preoccupied to truly enjoy it.  True, I managed to get my roses planted and throw a last-minute  surprise birthday party for my sister but my mind was definitely on my latest life change.

After a traumatic pre-employment drug screening, I have what will hopefully turn out to be a great job.  It’s certainly wonderful on paper.

Why was it traumatic?  Well..  They require you to visit the bathroom and fill a very large looking cup.  I almost did it.  I was a smidgen below the line.  I mean really, really, really close.  I thought i was good to go but the nurse takes one look, says “There isn’t enough.  You’ll have to do it again.” and then pours it out!  I sat in the waiting room for 90 minutes drinking gallons of water and coffee until I was finally able to get it done.  Of course, I then was so hydrated that I was running to the bathroom the rest of the day.  The things we have to do for employment!

In happier, less TMI and possibly less creepy news:

We ordered Chinese food for dinner the night I officially was offered the job.  I had just finished breaking the news to my husband that I did not have proper attire for my new workplace when we opened our fortune cookies.  Here’s what mine looked like:

I guess these fortune cookies really do tell the future.

I’m off to work!  Have a great week!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 12, 2010 19:50

    I’ve never gotten that kind of fortune! I sure would like to!! Congrats on the new job!

    Thanks for entering my giveaway! Good luck! 🙂

  2. April 18, 2010 13:52

    I’ve always thought hot air balloons were super pretty and romantic!! And I wish I could get a fortune cookie like that, hehe! Thanks for entering my giveaway! =)

  3. April 20, 2010 23:02

    Thanks for linking up to my blog roll!! Sorry it’s taken me so long to stop by and say thanks. Busy busy!

  4. April 26, 2010 17:55

    Ok, now I’m moving to South Dakota! Beautiful!

    Good luck with the new job. Hope it is everything you want it to be.

    Swing by and sign up for my Buttoned Up organizing pads giveaway and birthday book organizer when you get a minute. Awesome products!

    http://www.crystalandcomp.com/2010/04/get-buttoned-up-wgiveaway.html

Leave a Reply

