Skip to content

What a Month!

May 16, 2010

Hi guys!  I’ve been ridiculously busy lately and have finally reached a balance in life.

After being unemployed for so long, I have a job and it’s really hard to get back into the swing of things after having had an open schedule for so long.  I am feeling like a bad wife.  I know, I know.  Gender roles have switched lately in society due to need and compromise, but I still feel like I should be cooking a “decent” meal for my husband.  I really do enjoy cooking but it’s been hard for me to get the energy up to cook a bid ol’ meal after working all day.  Thank goodness that the weather has been nice enough to use the grill for dinner.  That’s a blessing.

in other news:

My tulips all came up and bloomed and now my husband and I, (mostly my husband due to some nasty back aches on my part) have a ton of landscape edging, landscape fabric, river rock, and paving stones to install this weekend.

My eight-year-old niece is coming by today to help.  She volunteered to help with the landscape fabric and planting some annuals I picked up at the nursery yesterday.  Her payment is breakfast pizza, making some homemade ice cream, and lighting the new fire-bowl for marshmallow roasting for s’mores.

I’ll let you know how it goes.  I’m pretty excited about the homemade ice cream.  I haven’t done that in ages!

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 29, 2010 13:06

    The tulips are gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

